2004-04-11
Misgivings About The Only One

hearing: Puedo Escribir - Sixpence None The Richer
reading: Great Expectations by Charles Dickens
wearing: pjs...white long sleeved shirt and black sweat pants

I don't know why I am still up at this hour. Especially since I haven't groomed my fingernails yet...I still have to go do that before I go to bed. How tiresome. I am so exhausted.

But at least my day has improved greatly since the entry I wrote earlier today. New clothes make me happy. Very cute new clothes. And yes, that's all it took I suppose. That and a bit too much sugar.

Maybe I have been grasping hope harder also. Its so fragile and so hard to catch. But I think its always there. Even when its song grows faint.

Its past time for bed. I am going to go lay on my pillow and struggle within my feverish worried dreams now. Although the worry isn't about the subject I talked about in this entry. Perhaps it does invade a little, and it did the other day, but mostly, my dreams dwell on someone else... Not myself of course, but someone else... *eyes glaze over and she glances away and she whispers thoughtfully* someone else...

before & & after