2004-05-04
Lonely and Imprisoned

hearing: Dream Brother - Jeff Buckley
reading: Miracles - C.S. Lewis
wearing: Old Navy jeans with the hems rolled up, black belt, white 3/4 length button up shirt, black short sleeved shirt with a paper safety pinned to the front that says "all kindness is but justice", two red bracelets, black handwarmer, bare feet

I can�t get away from this loneliness; it goes so deep�how do other people deal with this? ...I need help�

~Mary

Amen. I could hardly have said it any better.

I echo it. I echo it all. It's all I've been feeling lately. It hounds me. Whereas she was driven to tears, I am driven to extreme restlessness. I toss about my room, I toss about the house, whatever I do, I toss about it, I do it disinterestedly. Cabin fever is setting in. Conjoined with and arisen from loneliness. I feel like I am prisoned.

But would an escape to somewhere else help?

Down, lost, alone, imprisoned. I think there is a deeper tinge to my loneliness. There is more I am feeling. More is wrong...this loneliness is more chronic and is drawn from a loss of something more encompassing...

Let Him fall back into place, and maybe everything else will too...

before & & after