2004-09-12
Literature Geek

hearing: I Hate Hate - Cornelius
reading: The War of the Worlds by H.G. Wells
feeling: still very dumb, but at the same time very geekishly awesome

10 Awesome things Megan loved today (listed to encourage a good mood)

  1. A photo of C.S. Lewis pinned to my shirt
  2. Brand new pocket color wheel
  3. Brand new palette knife
  4. Maybelline cool effects eyeliner in chilled steel
  5. Charles Worthington "Results" silkening mousse
  6. The War of the Worlds
  7. Island Kiss perfume by Escada
  8. Sunday comics
  9. short short jean miniskirt
  10. Echo and the Bunnymen

What's this about a photo of C.S. Lewis pinned to my shirt? Well...here...Megan decked out like the literature geek she is, but still looking the shiz. Awh yeah.

That old geezer on my shirt, is none other than the great C.S. Lewis. I parade him on my shirt because he and I are just that cool.

I am going to buy a few shirts, and we have stuff for making and printing iron ons from the computer, so I am working on some t-shirt designs. Probably a Lilith, a Perelandra, and a War of the Worlds shirt. Could you imagine? Oh sweet.

My mom called me a walking billboard, but I don't appreciate that. I don't think one is so grotesque, commercial, and conformist when they wear tees screen printed with semi obscure and well known science fiction/fantasy novels, or old ugly men whom they are genuinely interested in. (If you wear shirts with such on them, not knowing who or what they are, then you could say you are posing. Sometimes.)

It's ultimate geekdom. But no, I am not a poseur. I don't wear these things to impress people. Those are my interests, and well...I guess I want to wear them on my shirt. Anything wrong with that?

I should say no. So despite what my mother says, I am going to indulge in my literature printed tees.

before & & after