2004-11-18
Ironing My Laundry

hearing: lemme check ... Homesick - The Cure
reading: switching to Ivanhoe by Sir Walter Scott if I can motivate myself to read
feeling: like crying; extremely dissatisfied, bottled up

I think I'm finally beginning to learn to keep my priorities in order. I'm beginning to discern what to sweat over (nothing) and what not to give a second moment's thought to. For a long time, I think I've been guided by the wrong standards of importance. I've let myself fall under patterns which cause me to place high and low priority on all the wrong things. It ate away my time and relationships. Now perhaps I'm learning to correct this?

I don't know for sure, it's a lot easier when...

Never mind. There are some things too dangerous for speaking. I have a lot on my mind lately too dangerous for even the vaguest allusions.

I heard a sad song the other day and it reminded me of you. The words I can't remember now but every syllable of beauty, was resonant of you.

before & & after