2004-07-16
Things That Get Texted In The Night...

hearing: nothing
reading: The Count Of Monte Cristo by Alexandre Dumas, and Java 2 For The World Wide Web: Visual Quickstart Guide by Dori Smith
wearing: Cloooothing...

I have this extremely uncomfortable feeling that I text messaged someone with my cell phone last night at an uncanny hour. But I think it was a dream. Damn I hope that was a dream. I'm pretty sure it was a dream...Because if it wasn't, and I really did text message someone, I must have said something really weird. Or bizarre. Or drunken-sounding. Because I must have been more than half asleep when I did it.

And what's even worse, is I know I only have two possible people I could have messaged besides my dad. And I know I didn't text him. He hasn't mentioned a thing. So then...man I have to apologize profusely now. I'll try and turn my cell phone off before I go to bed from now on so that I can't stumble around in the dark randomly texting people at unholy hours. Who knows what I even said...With what I was thinking when I went to bed last night, it could have been......... anything. (And now insert scary, ominous crashes of thunder and lightening.)

Man, I need to go get my sanity checked.

Today's anonymous, ambiguous statement: Circles are piercingly sharp. A blade with a well polished edge...

before & & after