2004-05-25
The Countdown Begins

hearing: Don't Dream It's Over - Sixpence None The Richer
reading: (more like pretending to read) Othello by Shakespear and Vanity Fair by William Makepeace Thackeray
wearing: clothes...most notable a hat...and a ring again...I like rings...

I slept long last night, although again, not well. The stress of current situations weighs too heavily upon me, and taxes my mind to its fullest extent, even in sleep. To top it off, I woke up this morning with the taste of last night's dinner in my mouth. Not pleasant. I almost let back up all I had eaten the night before, or at least, whatever was left of it fifteen hours later.

I did still go eat breakfast. To try and neutralize that disgusting after taste. No lunch though. I'm writing an entry instead.

So, all in all, I am not in a terribly good mood again, and I doubt I will be in a good mood for a spell yet.

Someone is sending me a special prize for helping with CSS though. :) That brightens my mood. I love getting mail (even though I hardly almost never get any). And special surprises are very pleasant indeed.

I'm going to go back to wishing the entry background of the layout I am working on into tiling... background-repeat: repeat-y, background-repeat: repeat-y, background-repeat: repeat-y, background-repeat: repeat-y.... COME ON! REPEAT-Y!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

before & & after