2004-07-26
Took Me A Whole Hour To Write...Nothing...

hearing: Cities In Dust - Siouxsie and The Banshees
reading: Les Miserables by Victor Hugo
wearing: black and white...messy hair...

I'd love to be able to say that I've had a little piece of wonderful theological ponderings tucked in the back of my mind all day to write about but...I don't...and I can't say that. My exhaustion is engulfing me. I tend to move about under this heavy mantle of sleep which clouds and distracts my vision. Every train of thought I grasp slips out from under my fingers soon after, and I find myself following something else. Its a kaledioscopic shifting made up of numerous abstract ideas and nonsensical parasites which suck away any depth or intensity of thought.

See what I write now? I just can't understand. What concerns me more, is I wrote and mailed a letter today. Which I didn't proofread. Quite an intelligent idea don't you think? I was falling asleep the whole time besides. Definitely not good for coherent, worthwhile letter writing. I shall have to just sit back and wait for what comes of that...

I next bethought myself of creating a list of books which inspire me...(further twists!) but aside from the fact that I'm afraid it would be horribly biased in favor of George MacDonald and C.S. Lewis, I don't really have the mind or energy to give an explanation of why for each. So that will be postponed... permanently (knowing myself...)?

before & & after