2004-07-12
I Hate TV. A Lot.

hearing: nothing
reading: King Arthur and His Knights of the Round Table by Roger Lancelyn Green, and Java 2 For The World Wide Web: Visual Quickstart Guide by Dori Smith
wearing: does it matter? really?

So as it turns out, the trip to my great aunt's, was for a celebration of my grandfather's and my great uncle's birthdays. Ahhhh. And we were to leave by 10:30, because we were to be at my great aunt's by 1:30.

We didn't end up leaving til about 12:30 though. Ha. Well technically, we weren't on the road, on our way, until almost 1:00 and it was a two hour drive down to my great aunt's. Factoring in the three accidents we passed and all the traffic that created, we were very late. But that was ok. It was no big deal that we were so late.

Otherwise, I had a mindnumbingly boring time. I really didn't do much beside watch idiotic tv. And finished The Lost Princess. That is just not much to talk about. We left on Sunday at 4pm. And then we stopped for lunch and we stopped at the grocery store, so we were home around 7/8-ish.

I suppose I could elaborate on some of the events and convey a bit of my disquiet on some new painful revelations of family affairs, but I am simply not in the mood. I am far too tired. And more. Just feeling too much.

Today's ambiguous, anonymous statement: Sometimes I feel like a single burning flame in a sea of icebergs...

before & & after