2004-11-25
Hot Dog Bun, Not Too Young! : On This Thanksgiving, I Was Very Thankful For My Cowboy Bebop DVDs

If we anthropomorphize holidays and compare them to animals, then last year's Thanksgiving fiascos would be a roaring lion and this year's would be a drooling sloth.

Ok that was lame, but seriously, so was today. Apparently, from what I gleaned of the whispered conversations between my mother and uncle which I accidently overheard, our lack of company had to do with family drama. All the family drama which happened last year at holiday time and which has happened over this past year has combined to make everyone reluctant to get together. Especially my mother whom hasn't been feeling well the past couple weeks.

What a surprise. Unfortunately soap operas get a tad too close to actual reality sometimes. Yuck. I'm not involved though, and I have no idea what the complaints are this time. And honestly, I really don't care. All I know, is that we had no one over for Thanksgiving dinner. This is the first holiday dinner I can remember, without extended relations involved. My uncle and grandfather came over late for after dinner chit chat and a bit of dessert (which they brought) but that's it.

I spent most of the day watching tv or Cowboy Bebop episodes with my sister. Boring Life. And, worst thing ever: Having a splitting nausea inducing migraine on Thanksgiving.

before & & after