2004-04-05
GED Pretest Results!

hearing: typing
reading: Great Expectations by Charles Dickens
wearing: shirt, jeans, shoes, bracelets, relieved look

Well yep. I took my GED pretest this morning. And I passed. Well. I even scored a perfect on one of the tests. Go me.

It was so much easier than I thought it would be. I have been stressing out and worrying over absolutely nothing. Nothing. Now I just have to look forward to the real thing, which I will be taking on April 28th. And then I will have my GED! *gasp gasp* And all the kids I used to know will still be finishing 11th grade! This satisfies my ego. Especially knowing how well I scored. Very very well.

But I am really and truely not in a writing mood. I have used my brain enough today. I am exhausted. Just stricken dumb with fatigue. So I need to go nap. I shall probably be reading also.

And to all of those who were praying, thank you so much. So very very much. Those prayers were much appreciated, and now that I am gearing up to take the real test, I will need prayer for that too. Please and thank you.

EDIT: One last note. My altogether score (without the essay I wrote) was 2940. I guess I will be over 3000 with the essay. The standard score is 2250. So I didn't too shabbily at all. And besides the GED, there is another test I apparently need to take to be able to apply for financial aid. Scholarships and grants and such. Not sure which is being talked about. I have to go look at the paperwork my dad got.

Now I'd say I really hate taking all these tests, but the truth is, (I know, I am the bizarrest child in the world) they don't bother me all that much. I know I have to take them so I am willing. I am getting all pumped up about this now. I am ready to go vanquish every test set before me! Woo! And suddenly, doing these, the thought of jumping back into the world and starting college doesn't seem so bad anymore. I am ready to get up and get going...

before & & after