2004-05-28
GED Finished! And Glances At Some Secrets

hearing: Perfect Day - The Gravity Show (I wanted to listen to the crickets chirping outside my window, but then, I'd also have had to endure the sound of the dryer running, and that's just not cool for me right now...no...)
reading: Middlemarch by George Eliot
wearing: jeans, black belt, black shirt with somethin safety pinned to the front, black wristwarmer (yeah I know...crazy mood this morning)

I could completely neglect this diary for the rest of today (not that there is much left of today), and perhaps I should have. I was having fun abusing the third person. How many entries have I written with a partial section of third person speech in succession? Well in my own defense, I know that some people write songs, poetry, or paint pictures to express themself, but I, I write prose to convey my feelings. I weave tapestries of words and events to illustrate my frustration with expression. It's the only way I can really ever get anything out properly...Poetry doesn't always work right...poetic prose perhaps, but hardly ever poetry...I always seem to mess things up more then...

But off I go. What has all this third person mess been about? I won't say. I shan't say. My mood has soared up terrifically, but why, I just don't feel it proper to disclose. It is a secret. My lips are sealed.

I am sorry to break the pattern of the third person though. I am sure I could compose one more section of vague story to close up what has come before, but I am not sure I want to. And I am certainly not sure that I'd want to post it...

In other news, the results of my last GED test have finally come in. Final tally, all tests finished (all out of a possible score of 800):

Language Arts, Writing: 700

Social Studies: 660

Science: 800

Language Arts, Reading: 690

Math: 590

I passed, easily, and my diploma is in the mail!

Send me gifts!!!!

I mean

*ahem*

I'm ecstatic to have that finished. It's another slight weight off my shoulders.

And I think I am going to go throw myself a party with my books. Yeah. That sounds good.

And so maybe today, has been better than I was expecting...

Oh, and I could wipe that idiotic "secretly pleased" grin off my face any time now...

before & & after