2004-04-01
Frisky? Ew

hearing: Bicycle Gasoline - Delirious?...its stuck in my head...
reading: Great Expectations by Charles Dickens
wearing: tan and white striped sleeveless collared shirt, jeans, belt, ring, finger and toe nail polish, bare feet

Oh blame it on the weather. Blame it all on the weather, but I have been feeling particularly strange. Quite...frisky actually. And I am running on a proper amount of sugar. Otherwise I might label this feeling as hyperness. But nay, it isn't that, I am not crazy or senseless. Playful, upbeat, and dreamy.

It had better rain soon, or someone needs to dump a cold bucket of water over me for the same effect, because I am not entirely sure I would like to continue to run around feeling so frisky. Ick.

Today has been roughly uneventful. Unlike last night, which was a mess of catastrophes resulting from my blunderbuss nature. I ruined a pot whilst cooking some chicken, I overflowed the dishwasher with bubbles, I messed up the download of a program, and I couldn't figure out the problem with the disc I was using for the life of me. And I continue to remember the incident with the car, and some recent trouble I had ice skating. Its too much. Utterly ridiculous. I can't shake it. I wish I were far more graceful.

Yet I am not, and I live on.

Although not excitingly. I had some plans for today, but just as I was preparing to leave my computer to execute them, a friend came back on and casually told me he was going to have to be on until seven. Seven his time. Upon hearing this, I knew that whether he really needed me or not, I would sit with him for the next, roughly four hours. To try and give him some company.

And so I did. And I am left more than a little cramped and tired, and my eyes ache a little from being on the computer so long today, consistently, but, I think it was worth it. I found it so.

And there are still enough hours left in my night owl day/night, that I can shift all my plans and perform them now. I may bask in the glory of the dark, warm night and enjoy it for all it is worth.

And I shall be dancing myself dizzy again this evening. I enjoy it so much. It is such a nice relief from the monotony I drown in.

before & & after