2004-04-06
They Fight

hearing: Unintended - Muse
reading: Great Expectations by Charles Dickens
wearing: clothes...

I am so afraid. My mom ushered me into the kitchen and told me,

"I am really angry with your dad for something right now so I am going to make myself scarce while he is here. I want you to know this, just in case anything happens."

What now? What this time? Scenarios spin through my head. It frightens and upsets me.

I don't know what is wrong. I don't know what is going to happen. Even if nothing, and even if they eventually make up (I am a pessimist, I cannot honestly say that I think they will, they probably will, they always do, but I can never believe that), its hard enough to be stuck in the middle of it.

Maybe that's why my mom disconnected my phone and cell phone? She doesn't want my dad to be able to reach me? She doesn't want me to talk to my dad?

This is way too much for my nerves. All I can imagine is the worst. The worst reasons for my mom being mad at my dad...the worst reasons for what will come of this...

before & & after