2005-03-12
Reality's Rather Fickle...

The freezing air of apathy and indifference wafted through lungs, clung to white skin, so penetrating that it enveloped a house hold...

Forget how to live and breathe for just a few too long moments...

But the simplest things dispell. A shock of fear. A glance out the car door to a blue sky. A snatch of a memory flooding back in a parking lot. A memory which brings tears. A movie with a message and a mirror. A mirror which pulls back those memories again. Hard and swift.

I can feel again. And I feel so longing, so wishful, yet so peaceful...maybe even happy. Just feeling so much. Quivering with emotion again.


Can I grasp it? I feel myself slipping again. I feel so off track. I feel so out of place and unnatural at a keyboard. It always feels so artificial. So false. Is anything right in the world?

I need rest. I need a break. I need room to breathe. And live. Again.

before & & after