2004-05-19
I Have Had Few Worse...

hearing: nothing
reading: Othello by Shakespear and Vanity Fair by William Makepeace Thackeray
wearing: clothes

Today has been long, hectic, and miserable. I am so tired that I cannot even begin to say anything tonight. One thing I can manage to eke out, is that my cat died this afternoon while I was at the funeral for my grandmother. I am preparing an obituary about him, of sorts for an entry. He was very special and I loved him very much. There was nothing more heartbreaking than coming home and finding him dead on the floor...

Oh God...I can't even begin to think about that again. He's not coming back...

I've got to close this up for tonight. I promise I will try to write more in the morning. I haven't sorted anything out yet... I have a lot to reflect on...and I have been up and going since 7:40 this morning, so you can imagine how tired I am.

Until morning then! Or afternoon... my great aunt is out here and she is just the COOLEST. So I might actually shun my diary just so I can hang with her...HAHA. Suckers...

before & & after