2004-05-23
Fears and Impending Departure

hearing: Easy To Ignore - Sixpence None The Richer
reading: Othello by Shakespear and Vanity Fair by William Makepeace Thackeray
wearing: got a pair of scissors...right now they're in my mouth...Rawk!

Sometimes (like now), I think that my fears are coming true.

Rather that it were my dreams though.

(What dreams? Only fears[optional ?])

I will probably be abandoning diaryland soon. I would shake my fist and dance around triumphantly and taunt diaryland about it, but I don't want to push my luck yet. If I can make things work, it will probably take me a couple weeks to get everything looking good and ready. I do need a new template for my move... I'll probably be moving to blogstyle, and that'll be nuts (although, despite that the enormous length of my entries might not take to blog style, I think it will be nicer and more convienient all over). So I'll need something which is more geared towards such infinite amounts of text.

But all of this comes after I pick a name. And I am horrible at that. So we might start edging near a month.

Let's not forget the new template either. I am still trying to decide what theme I am going to do, although I am considering skinning the little bugger. Which means I will be doing up two or three layouts.

Wow. So it will be a while before I am out of here. So I need to continue paying my humble respects to diaryland so that it doesn't eat my archives or something else chaotically spontaneous and impossible. HA!

before & & after