2004-07-14
Ewwh...You've Got Railroad Tracks On Your Teeth...

hearing: nothing, although, annoyingly enough, I have Billy Joel's "Still Rock And Roll To Me" stuck in my head ("don't waste your money on a new set of speakers, you get more mileage from a cheap pair of sneakers, next phase, new wave, dance craze, anyways".... oh sorry... I'll be quiet now...)
reading: The Count Of Monte Cristo by Alexandre Dumas, and Java 2 For The World Wide Web: Visual Quickstart Guide by Dori Smith
wearing: very bright pink fingernail polish

As I probably haven't mentioned before, I have braces. I know, 17 with braces still. I got them on when I was 12. I was almost done at around 15. I should have had them off before my 16th birthday.

Then we moved. And I haven't really been to an orthodontist in two years. Sooo...nothing's been done with my braces. And my bite is still funny. I think they said I still have a slight bit of an overbite. And some other hard to explain problems. Minor enough, yet major enough that I need to have another ten months of orthadonture. Urgh. That means these braces won't be off before my 18th birthday. Anyway, then I'll have to wear a retainer for the rest of my life, but retainers are minor. Especially after all the crap I've been through with orthadonture. But I'll spare you the boring details.

What this all leads up to, is I have to leave for an orthadontist appointment in about, 15 minutes. I am just trying to waste a little time.

And I have, and just about enough. I can come back and talk about important things (what important things?) later.

Remember children, orthadonture is evil very uh...useful and improving...

Today's anonymous, ambigious statement: Some things, which seem new, appear to have been there all along. Old habits which hide, and die hard.

P.S. I made a movie of myself and my kitten today. I was terribly bored. Just in case anyone is interested...

before & & after