2004-05-01
Elated...For No Apparent Reason

hearing: Tisbury Lane - Mae
reading: I really haven't decided what to read yet...now that I've finished Great Expectations...
wearing:superlow hip hugger bell bottom jeans with a black belt, white short sleeved keyhole neck shirt with a black short sleeved crossover neck shirt with a homemade...uhhh...patch thing pinned to the front with two big safety pins...its part of one of my dolls, with purple letters underneath that say "Sanctified", homemade white handwarmer on my left hand, homemade black wristwarmer with two safety pins on my right hand...

Still sick. Not near as bad today. Although now, I have halfway lost my voice. Not fun. I can't bellow at the children to behave. I can't lecture my sister about her disgustingly annoying overuseage of "yo". I can't scream at my brother to leave me alone at 12am at night when I am trying to get rest.

I can only glare, and whisper vehemently (accompanied by much hacking and heming and hawing) and gesture flamboyantly (I'm afraid I am going to shake and wave my hand off...HA!). But none of that is as effective without a nice hearty dose of vocals. Argh.

Fortunately, the kids are all sick too, as I vaguely mentioned yesterday (except for my sister Cassie, and she gloats and flaunts her "wonderful, strong, sparkling" immune system and "good" eating habits) so they have been pretty passive. Not too much negative action from them which I must retaliate against. My dad has been home all this week besides and has kept them in check. I have not really been necessary. I have been able to lay abed most of the day.

But everything else has been breaking and failing lately. Between hotmail's lag (four hours at one point), the breaking of the flash on our camera, the breaking of my heater (and the inability to find a new one since we are on the verge of summer...), being sick as I am, and a few other little things I have forgotten, the days have been what might usually be classified as "no-good-very-bad".

Honestly though, I haven't been in such a good mood for quite a spell. I have been so....elated... Not quite sure why. I have a sneaking suspicion, but I think that is best kept to myself. In any case, I am feeling amazingly awesome emotionally. Everything points to me being perfectly justified in being utterly frustrated and depressed, and I really don't appear to have any reason, at all, to be as happy as I am, yet I am. I am exultant. I am blithe. I am convivial. I am ecstatic. Altogether, elated.

I am continually dancing around my freezing cold basement room to express my joys, only to remind myself to lay back down in bed because I am running up my fever. I really shouldn't be making myself sicker. So I lay in bed, and toss about and giggle joyously.

I think I might need to have my head checked...

before & & after