2004-11-16
Empty Eyes and Blank Stares

hearing: Automatic Stop - The Strokes
reading: switching to Ivanhoe by Sir Walter Scott if I can motivate myself to read
feeling: strained, stretched, pulled like taffy, painfully bored

I have all this new music (and have listened to a whole lot of it this morning), but the attention span of a goldfish so it can never occupy me. I'm bored and nothing can satiate me. I can't even sit down to concentrate on Ivanhoe. And don't mention my dvds because tv is probably the worst occupation for me when my attention span is so almost non existant. I finally realized the amount of schoolwork I have to do is not that substantial and probably won't keep me well occupied. What am I going to do with myself? I'm impossibly restless. I just need to run ten thousand miles and fall off the face of the earth. But since I can't do that, I'm afraid I'm going to explode. And I'm terrified of the debris which will fly from me and splatter onto others if that happens.

before & & after