2004-04-11
Easter Doll

hearing: nothing
reading: Great Expectations by Charles Dickens
wearing: pink mini skirt, off white off the shoulder tunic sweater with a big purple faux flower pinned to it, faux pearl bead bracelet, shoulder length silver dangly drop earrings with faux pearl beads, Mary Kate and Ashley Perfume (hush up it smells nice), pink fingernail polish, loads of makeup and lots of hairspray

I feel like a doll, and have felt like one all day. A pretty, painted, china doll. I always do when I am this made up. From the tip top of my head, to my very toes (toenails painted of course). It feels so unnatural and so unlike me. But this is something I have gone through many a time in the past. For all major holidays (Thanksgiving, Christmas, and Easter), and very special occasions, I am "gussied up" so. But I don't think I could ever imagine being that way all the time. Being so hairsprayed and made up and perfumed every single day that is. Its unfathomable. I couldn't do it. I wouldn't do it. I don't want to. I am not that type of girl.

Besides that, today has been utterly long and tedious. I won't even bore you with the details. I am too tired to anyway...

I have a lot on my mind. A whole lot on my mind. Too much. And I am exhausted. It greatly cripples my writing and eloquence abilities. Especially when mixed with handfuls of sugar. Thus... this is done...

before & & after