2004-11-06
Duties = Loathed = Time For Another Attitude Adjustment

hearing: nothing
reading: Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte
feeling: AODJOAS JDLOSA

My birthday is in nine days. A very exciting occurence. Right? Lots of presents and money, especially for a girl who never has any money and has gotten very very few material possessions in the past couple months. Now, don't get me wrong, I'm not materialistic by a long shot, but really, it's still nice to get new things. I think there's nothing wrong in my excitement at getting presents. I also might get a vacation. Also awesome, right?

Wrong. Wrong wrong wrong. Because I have an ever growing list of tasks to accomplish before, and the week of, my birthday. I might scarcely have time for my vacation and any break for my birthday until the week after, because I just have such a lot to do. Heaps of schoolwork, my driver's license test finally, planning and picking classes for the spring semester, and my female cat is finally, probably getting spayed. Too much. It never sounds like too much when I say it. It's just that? Easy as pie. And then I actually get under way doing everything, and realise that it is not so easy.

I hate this. Thank you for spoiling my 18th birthday, tiresome duties. By the time I am ready to enjoy it, it will be the week of Thanksgiving and all the chaos that implies within our family. By that time, December will be beginning and my birthday will be two weeks gone.


Psht sigh. Valentine's Day sucks.


before & & after