2004-04-21
Droplets of Calm

hearing: Don't Dream It's Over - Sixpence None The Richer
reading: Great Expectations by Charles Dickens
wearing: jeans and a sweater

I guess there is still a droplet of sanity left in the world. It all depends on where you look.

I guess what I am trying to say, is that I don�t know what to say. I still have no emotion left in me. It�s all drained out and I am filled with peace. I have nothing left to say, nothing left inside. But I feel like a storm is raging around me. Everyone else is in an upheaval of turbulence, but I sit silent, and watchful in my center of calm. Unsure of what to do, unsure of how to move, feeling very helpless. What shall I do? Where shall I move? Shall I shut my eyes and bask in my peace? Or shall I arise and carry my peace into the storm with me? Can I though? Or are there immovable walls in my way? Has everyone shut me out?

before & & after