2004-07-27
A Simple Debt Of Gratitude

hearing: From Gravity To Gold - The Soundtrack Of Our Lives
reading: Les Miserables by Victor Hugo
wearing: jeans, sleeveless shirt, belt, hair pulled back...lazy day clothes...

Have I really mentioned how happy I am lately? How...euphoric I feel?

I tottered on the edge of the dark slums of my situation for a couple days there, but just a simple shopping trip, just a couple good books, and I got the push I needed that yanked me away back onto solid ground. I don't think I could have stayed out of it on virtue of a few simple material things alone though. Much less risen to the heights of contentment and pure joy which I have.

I would like to credit this, in part, to one who does sometimes wish to brighten my day as I can brighten theirs. Even if unintentional, you have burnished my days with the soft cloths that are your words in reply to my crazy, half-conscious antics. I am indebted.

And now, I think, is an opportune time to sink into contemplative silence...

before & & after