2004-11-08
I Dearly Wish...

hearing: Dream Brother - Jeff Buckley
reading: a stack of books sit on my nightstand. The First Men In The Moon by H.G. Wells, Beowulf, Selected Poems by Emily Dickinson, and The Three Musketeers by Alexandre Dumas
feeling: like an imprudent fool

My odd dreams subsided, for at least one night. I merely woke up this morning to the severe disappointment that I am not a beautiful elf, only an awkward mortal child. Blast. I'd have gone back to sleep and continued my unrealistic fantasies, but it was far too late by that time.

I rolled out of bed, grumbling about my wretched mortality and lack of elvish ability; to face the loathed grind Monday delivers to me.

Welcome schoolwork, welcome week. This week, I am not afraid of you or what you bring. I almost look forward with trembling fingers to accomplishing the menial tasks set before me.

And write a crapload of bad poetry.

(For a friend...)
Through sight unseen
Doth beauty impart
Radiant beams
In autumn heart

(Completely random)
Wreckage kisses
Fingertips
Treason favors
Rosy lips

before & & after