2005-05-23
Color Palettes

I'm always a pessimist because I don't want to get hurt or be disappointed by the future. I figure if I expect the worse, then I won't be harmed at all in the future.

The problem is, this pessimistic outlook heavily shapes and influences the events that happen. Things that could have been prevented or worked out aren't, because the pessimistic doesn't believe it can be. It won't try, lets go. And it just spoils all the fun because I'm always waiting for something bad to happen. It never does.

I need to trade in this pessimistic outlook. The one that has clung close since late childhood at least. My goal is to wholly adopt an optimistic outlook. I want to learn to always hope and believe. No more worst case scenarios as fact. I want my outlook to grow better than that. Sunshine, not storms. Faith. Always.

before & & after