2004-04-27
Busy and Stressed

hearing: nothing
reading: Great Expectations by Charles Dickens
wearing: white button up shirt, sage green shirt, black mini skirt, black belt, socks with holes

Oh man. I am feeling so horribly busy. I got a lot of stuff done today, but not as much as I wanted to. Especially not on that photo project. I am getting ready to go snap some more pictures now, before I go to bed.

But I think whats really bugging me right now, are those GED tests tomorrow. I don't look forward to them. The thought of taking all those tests is going to make me cry tonight. I have been on the verge of tears several times now.

What a drama queen.

I won't cry tomorrow though. I will probably do just fine and get through everything quickly and smoothly.

When I turn over in my mind, how the pretests went, it calms me down a lot. The tests will run the same way, and I will be fine.

But when I don't think things through that far, and just think on the surface of going to take my GEDs, stress and tears flood through me.

I will calm down and sleep tonight though. I am determined to.

First though, I need to get some more things done.

before & & after