2004-09-18
Salicylic Acid Tears...Too Much Cliche Whilst The Brain Is Wonked Out

hearing: We Used To Be Friends - The Dandy Warhols
reading: The Invisible Man by H.G. Wells
feeling: wonky

There's so much to say, but so little time in which to say it.

I might rip myself off

Oh man.

There are moments in life, where we feel slightly ripped out of experience. Pulled out of the body to review our lives from another perspective for a split second to ask a question of ourselves.

Why?

I just asked, why do I keep a diary? Why? Writing every day. Sorting out feelings. Sorting out thoughts. Constructing subliminal messages. Trying to deny that they are there. Forcing myself not to think of the few who read. Forcing myself not to write engimas directed towards them. Fashioning death tools of a few familiar characters. Fabricating drama, grasping for attention, wearily pounding out strangely constructed daylogs.

Lists, songs, proofs, loss of shame. Creeping and crawling and slithering, singing and shouting and crying, parleying with eloquence and stabbing clarity.

What do I write?

Why do I write?

For whom do I write?

Want to plunge this into existentialism?

No. Neither do I.

Let's pick up where we left off, I might rip myself off, as much as I hate to do it, but I'm in a chaos again. I'm understanding the cause of the chaos better now? I think...well no maybe I don't. When I stay on epidermal, shallow levels, I am neat and organized. But just under the calm surface, is still the chaos, no matter how well hidden. I have pain and sadness, the struggle to hide these negative feelings and to deny them to myself in fun and happiness and frustration from shallow fronts (websites down). Just as a rough outline. And the only way to portray my thoughts...lists...I try not to make a habit of this...never have unsightly habits...

before & & after