2004-04-24
No Brain, No Gain?

hearing: nothing
reading: Great Expectations by Charles Dickens
wearing: jeans, winter white extra long off the shoulder sweater, brown belt slung over it, brown hat tilted to the side

Wow. That's right. I'm supposed to do a follow-up to that last took-me-three-hours-to-formulate-and-write entry. I felt like such an idiot after I reread it too. Spend all that time to write something insightful and I end up with something... Well, I guess I shouldn't be talking about it like that. Moving on.

I guess it shouldn't matter anyway. It was what I was thinking. Maybe she's got a few screws loose after all.

But compliments are boosting my self-esteem lately. Ha! Oh man. I still think people think far too highly of me, but it does make me feel good to know that they feel that way. If I have so many people agreeing, I either have construed a really good front, or there is a small part of truth to it all.

I sound like I am putting myself down here. I don't think that little of myself. No. I don't think unhealthily much of myself either. I just...think of myself. HA!!!

I am running this topic into the ground. I wasn't even thinking about it five minutes ago. I guess it just popped up, because I am very tired, and I have a lot to think about.

I haven't added everything, and might not, to my to-do list yet, but I have a heck of a lot of stuff to get done in the next couple weeks. I have to get working. Actually, I should, right now. I have two deadlines to meet. Both very soon. Very soon. I have a third, but I have a couple more months to meet that one. Ugh. Too many projects. I should start charging for my services.

before & & after