2004-05-24
My Ray Of Sunshine!!!

hearing: Give and Take from the Cowboy Bebop soundtrack
reading: Othello by Shakespear and Vanity Fair by William Makepeace Thackeray
wearing: a huge smile

CYRIK IS HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOMEEEEEEEEEE!!! HA HA HA HA HA! *smiles at him and waves then sticks out her tongue*

I mean, I realize that no one else cares, or knew he was gone (he left, Friday I think it was, and was gone over the weekend and just got home this afternoon), but the point is, I care.

I slept horribly last night, and I have been in a really bad mood. I have been horribly cranky and irritated. I was when I wrote earlier, although it was still early enough that it hadn't come over me in full force.

Anyway, I was languishing on my bed, pretending to be reading and wishing I was napping, when I decided to come check my email. I dragged myself out of bed unhappily and opened messenger to find Cyrik on, and his display name was calling for my assistance. I smiled broadly at the sight and promptly flew to changed my status to "online" from "appear offline", and messaged him straightaway. Although we couldn't talk, just that short exchange brightened my day wonderfully. I am now quite thoroughly happy and light. I have been dancing and spinning and leaping about my room. Haha, what a silly girl...

But this also means, my mood allows me to appreciate something my grandfather brought over from his house better...

A FULL LENGTH MIRROR!

string of incoherent giggly, excited gibberish babblings

I have been wanting one of those for ages!!! Although when I stood in front of it and stared at myself, I got terribly afraid of my reflection. It's not as pretty as I wish it were. I rather shuddered. My complexion doesn't seem quite good lately. And I am not entirely sure that I like the outfit I am wearing... Now that I see it all before me...

*shakes head* Let's shake that off. I shall try not to focus too much on the unhappiness my reflection is bringing me, but rather the joy of finally having a mirror! It shall be so nice! Yes! Yes!!!

*screeches with glee and rams into the wall thus knocking herself out*

(Pssssst...that reminds me, I almost fell in the pantry today. I was trying to get the big glass cake platter down for my mom, and I had to climb a couple shelves, and it was quite uncomfortable, and I almost went toppling backwards. Our pantry is rather small, so I would, of course, have promptly knocked my head into the door frame or the wall behind me. Can anyone call an ambulance? Yeah. And after almost toppling off the trampoline backwards yesterday, I think my goal for the week is to get myself hospitilized. Who will come and visit me?)

before & & after