2004-06-07
Good Morning, BLARG! - Cyrik

hearing Coldplay - Clocks
reading Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul III and The Philosophical Strangler
wearing Burgundy colored housecoat

I've decided, being forced to wake up at such an awful hour that has been completely forsaken by the majority of mankind is just several levels of wrong. Not to mention totally unfair. And to think, I have to wake up at this time every single day of the week because I have to be at work at 7:30.... it's cruel and unusual punishment.

BLARG!!!

I guess I'll just have to get used to it, seeming as I rather enjoy my job. It's a big step up from all the fast food restaurants where I've worked previously. It's for a company called AllFab, a welding and fabrication company. Right now I'm just a general laborer/helper, but it's a good position for me to get in there, learn a few things and decid if it's something I'd like to do as a career. If that were the case I could probably get apprenticed as a welder...

But still... Four Forty-Five in the morning!!? Is it worth it? *Thinks*

Well, it's a job that�s an actual challenge, where I get to learn new things and solve problems so my mind isn�t bored out of it�s skull, where I don't have somebody watching me work over my shoulder. I'm making $10/hour, which is more then I EVER did flipping burgers, and if I started and completed an apprenticeship I could be making $25 dollars an hour just like my uncle is.
Wait a second, did you just say $25 an hour?
Yah....
Oh... Um, GOOD MOOOORRRNING PLANET EARTH!!! Isn't it a wonderful time to be awake!!? ^_^

Always, Cyrik

before & & after