2004-05-22
Too Much To Say, Not Enough Time

hearing: Maps - Yeah Yeah Yeahs
reading: Othello by Shakespear and Vanity Fair by William Makepeace Thackeray
wearing: jean capris, white cut up shirt with a heart made up of small red hearts on the front and a paper safety pinned to the front that says "drama queen", red bead necklace, silver necklace with a cross on it, two red bracelets, black belt, bare feet

How well am I doing? Well enough. As well as can be for someone who just lost a grandmother, a cat, and a friend.

Really though, I am doing a bit better than might be expected of me. I've been really busy though...and my mind has been busy too...I'd like to sort it all out and get it onto paper, death and dreams and changes and loss, but I can't seem to find the time. Things are pretty crazy still. My youngest sister's birthday is in two days (May 24th for those of you who can't count), so there is shopping to do for that, and then the day itself with a small party of relatives. (Ugh. I think I have had enough of visiting relatives...cept for my cool great aunt who left today). And there shall probably be a lot of cleaning to do in preperation.

And I have so many small projects I need to get accomplished...

Ugh. Just way too much to think about, to be able to devote a small portion of the time aside to short essays on serious subjects. I will try to make time though...late late nights and lunch time are good for that.

Yeah. I'll start writing serious diary entries instead of eating lunch. Sounds good to me!

before & & after