2004-03-25
Vigilant For What?

hearing: Sing For Absolution - Muse
reading: The Problem of Pain - C.S. Lewis
wearing: smudged red ink on my left hand

"A wound cannot heal until the venom has been extracted"

This is a piece of advice (? would that be the right thing to call it?) given to me by a friend in regards to my last entry.

I have been turning it over all day. I wrote it on my hand so I could remember and memorize and ponder. Alright, maybe I just wanted to write something on my hand to feel cool, but the other reason is just as good and valid. I was never really the type of girl to write things on her hand, so sometimes, I just must indulge myself.

Yet I still have been pondering it.

The snake which inflicted the wound and thusly injecting the poison, is not the one to extract the venom. Which is a relief.

Then by whom and when shall the venom be extracted? Only time shall tell. For now, I just seethe. Always seething in bitterness.

Yet that isn't so much disturbing me. It does always tend to be there, just under the surface causing friction, no matter what I do, but at the moment, that is exactly where it is. Back under the surface. Where it belongs. Where it doesn't directly attack and disturb me.

I am calm, tired, and feeling most boring. There is nothing to say. I went on my mini music binge today since I am tiring of my cds already. It isn't that they aren't good, or that I don't like them, on the contrary, this was a very good batch of cds. Yet still, I tire of things so quickly. I have already overlistened to them all. I can't afford to tire of things quickly. When will I be able to buy cds again? Several months to be sure! And then it will be so few...2 or 3 or 4. And trying to survive off of free stuff until then?! Gosh. Argh. I haven't decided quite what I shall do yet. I need to learn to make things last, and to let things amuse me for longer than they do. I am not entirely sure that is possible though. *laughs heartily* Oh besides, I musn't have music on all the time. Go through some longer periods of silence and I am sure to be doing better.

I suppose I have much else on my mind. Much might be forthcoming. All the thoughts stewing and brewing, stirred and birthed of The Problem Of Pain. Superb book. Fantastic. I love C.S. Lewis. We shall see what I concoct...if anything...

Oh, and since I uploaded it to show a friend anyway, I changed my desktop and real one skin again. We are now looking a little something like this. (Its not that I like Mae all that much, its just that I really loved that picture to death. Its gorgeous. tehehe.)I should make a page for showing off my desktop and consequently quit annoying those who don't care. I also have that music list I made which I could compose into an extras page. BWAHAHAHAHA. I am so obsessive.

before & & after