2004-03-19
Mask Check

hearing: Bitter - Remy Zero
reading: I give up. I have read nothing for what...2? 3 weeks now? And I am reading nothing now...not in the mood...
wearing: red short sleeved shirt, dark jeans, brown belt

Is the mask on tight? Check it once. Check it twice. Check it thrice. It feels secure. It shouldn't drop.

Have you the pack of lies ready? Are they close at hand? Are they well concoted? Check them once. Check them twice. Check them thrice. They should hold firm. They seem stable and believable.

Because remember, you can't know, he can't know, they can't know, and I won't tell.

I should be capable of laughing, smiling, mingling, and "enjoying myself". No one will see or know otherwise. Not even myself. Yes, get it far enough, fool yourself into it.

Ready? First test.

*bright flashing smile* Nothing is wrong. I am fine.

Yep, working well.

Because after all, useless, irrational, senseless drama is all it is. That should be discarded, masked, stuffed, and ignored.

EDIT AT 9:00PM Well, it all executed perfectly. The chaos and stress contributed to the success of my charade. Thus, no one noticed. I even had myself fooled. Even myself...I don't know what is wrong. This is stupid *withdraws into herself to ponder this*

before & & after