2004-03-16
It Made Her Eyes Glisten With Tears of Joy

hearing: Cats eating
reading: (truth be told, I haven't really been reading lately) Miracles by C.S. Lewis and The Three Musketeers by Alexandre Dumas
wearing: pjs

A friend is one who gives us what we need

No matter what it is...Even just a hand...

I sat in the pit of high standards I had dug for myself. Huddled in darkness and curled up in the corner crying.

I called out wearily through the darkness and stretched my hand out for aid. Unexpectedly, another hand met mine to help pull me out.

Of course I grasped the hand and began to climb out with their help. My feet slipped a little on the loose dirt around my hole as I clomb*, but I still got out. And it was so much easier than it has ever been. I didn't have to rely soley on my own strength. I had the strength of another to help me.

And thus, I am safely out. Here I am, perhaps not "happy" but so far from any feelings of negativity.

I don't know what I would do without him.

I wouldn't have any pencils...that's for sure...*winks as a happy tear rolls down her cheek*

*Yes, clomb IS an actual word, and NOT a typo

before & & after