2004-02-29
On A Cloud of Pencil Lead and Words

hearing Sea Of Angels - Plus One
reading: Miracles by C.S. Lewis and The Three Musketeers by Alexandre Dumas
wearing: Clothing...pants and belt and two shirts and earrings and a hat!

I think I am all written out but I want to test my creativity and abilities. I am not sure if they are feeling stronger from all the writing I have been doing, or if they are all tired out from too much writing. Who is to say...who is to say...I suppose I shall just have to see.

One thing is for sure, all this typing is making my keyboard a lot looser. Or that is what it feels like. The keys seem to be much easier to push and much more obliging. Except for the a key. No no, that is lack ot strength in that particular pinky finger. Ha. Pinky fingers are always the weakest I think. Darn thing gets excercised enough. Between shifting and handling the a key I should think it has a good amount of strength. I guess not.

Anyway, I have been writing on my story. I finished this short event but it looks like this is going to be a novella. Another project! Something more for my to do list! But this is taking top priority on my writing project list. It must. Actually, this might overshadow the work on my diary template! I am attached to the one I have now so I am not terribly concerned about changing it anytime soon. Ha ha! But back to the topic, I am more than a little pleased with my story. I think it is really going somewhere. Yay! For now, I will be calling it Lady Suicide. Although I doubt it will stay that way. I can't say much else. But Lady Suicide will stay on as a character, although she isn't a central.

I also just wrote a fairly long email. And long emails always take a lot out of me. But they are always worth it!

The rest of the day has been spent in relative mediocrity. Ordering cds, trip to Wal Mart...not really much. Mostly writing. It makes for a day with little to impart. In any area. Emotionally, physically, spiritually. All is consumed by the story.

But isn't it glorious. To be suspended in another world. Watching events play out. Words pouring through your head and down your arm uncontrollably. Writing quickly...quickly...quickly....The words fall thick and fast. Arranging themselves just so. Events smoothing themselves out all on their own. Submission to that sweet muse. Her presence will fill you. She will overtake you. Blessing your hand. Kissing your heart with inspiration.

The heavy smell of pencil lead on notebook paper. Hands blackened with lead smudges. It is a sweet harmony which I rejoice in. I would not trade the hours I spend with my beloved muse and my friends pencil and paper for anything. Oh but beware to my future husband, if I am ever to marry...he will have to fight my muse and pencil and paper for my attention...if he is foolish enough to try. *laughs bitterly*

Oh back to the satisfaction and fulfillment of well arranged words...

before & & after