2004-02-23
Fickle and Exhausted

hearing: Nothing
reading: Miracles by C.S. Lewis and A series of Unfortunate Events: The Bad Beginning by Lemony Snicket (hey, there is quite a bit of hype about the book, and its being made into a movie, and I bought it for my brother to read and he read it, so I figured I might as well also)
wearing: White and red ringer tee with a big glittery red star and glittery letters which say "Superstar" and three monkeys and little letters that say "little bad monkey", black sweatpants

Ugh. I had a lot to say but not now. All I have of substance is that I changed my layout again. I really wasn't digging the placement of everything in the last one. Not at all. I wanted something different to hold me over. I still don't like this one, but it is better than the last. I will make myself a new template and then everything will be well and good. Although that might be awhile...

But I just spent a buttload of work editing this one to work for me. See the little Miss Any graphic? I made that to match the rest cause I knew I needed it. Then of course moving links, adding the older entries, putting in my signature, adding my imood just where I wanted it, adding the previous and next buttons at the top of the entry and picking up the background (somehow it got lost in the code generator). And one must be so careful of the code because an extra break code here or there throws off the entire positioning of things. I had a huge problem with that with the picture headers for the links on the side. So much work. Although very rewarding. A good learning experience too. I learn from application and testing, which is what I do when I edit the html. SO woo...go me...I know how to edit html and still have it valid.

I also want a free hit counter...but I don't know the best place to go to grab myself one of those. I want one though. Bad. I am so curious as to how many hits and views my humble diary is getting. Very very curious.

Now though, I am too tired to write anything or grab myself a counter. I have an email I wanted to write too but its freaking 2:30am. I am not staying up any later. Especially since I have been sleeping so poorly lately anyway. I am exhausted.

I will try to get up early and write here and write an email but I don't know. Time isn't good in the morning for doing that much. I think I will write my email in the morning. Possibly. Probably. Just because after I write the email and send it off, I will have to get dressed and ready for the day, then eat breakfast and clean up the kitchen and anything else that greets me upstairs, its probably time for me to vaccum my room again, I have laundry to put away, and I would like to read. So I won't be able to get on messenger for awhile. And then after I do all that, I can come back and write here again. Hopefully.

I love being able to busy myself, but then I feel sad that I can't give the proper amount of attention to things that I want to. *sighs*

before & & after