2004-02-21
What Worth Is There Left?

hearing: A Little More - Skillet
reading: Lilith by George MacDonald
wearing: clothing

Ok ok, I know what I said last night, that I wouldn't be on my computer anymore, and the truth is I won't, and I won't be dolling, and I won't be working on my new layout or anything for the next three weeks, but I will be writing here.

Why?

Because I need somewhere to vent my feelings. I tried writing in my offline journal but it takes me way too long to hand write and I get impatient and my words won't come out right and I skip over half my feelings because I don't feel like writing them all out. It's easier for me to just type. And I fear if I didn't write, all my feelings might veritably explode out of me. And I couldn't have that.

I also wanted to listen to my Skillet songs since they are only on my computer. I am going to see if I can coax my dad into buying me this cd to day since I know we have to go to Wal Mart anyway. I hope he will. I think he will.

Most of what I wanted to say, I did write in my offline journal so for today, just a slightly expanded and emended excerpt.

Today's first offline journal entry

You can find me,

You can find me,

You can find me anywhere

Just look over your shoulder

I'll be standing there...

~Skillet, A Little More

*tears slide down cheeks* But I looked and you weren't there...

I thought I had people there for me. People to help and support. Many a time I have looked over my shoulder to find friends, and I know they can't always be there, but when I most needed a friend, there was no one there. I turned around expecting to see at least one person, but to my complete and utter shock, there was no one there. I was left alone. And I was crushed.

I have been let down. If there was no one there when I needed someone most...

I guess I was wrong about how much people cared about me. I thought they cared for me a lot more than they apparently do. But I don't blame that on them. I blame it on me. For being who I am. For not being worth their time and care

I could go kill myself now. It seems I (and everybody else) might be the better off for it. Thinking long term, it just seems like it would be easier on everyone if I was dead. If I was just a body decaying in the earth. I am not saying my life is bad at all. No. My life is fine and good, I have everything I need. I am not complaining. The problem here is me. It is always me. I am the one wrong in my life and in everyone else's. If I wasn't there I can't help but think they might find themselves all much better off.

I do have a sliver of sense about the matter left in me. I won't kill myself. I guess I still know better. But just a little. It just hurts...I just feel so worthless.

I can fix myself. I should fix myself. Stop complaining and do something. I can. I will. I will become a better person. I will stop relying on other people to make me feel like I am worth something. I will find my worth and be confident in it. I hope I can. I pray I can.

*confidence in voice from last paragraph melts away* But I still hurt. So much. Too much.

*drops head and closes eyes and tears carve paths across her cheeks and clasps hands and whispers softly and painfully*

Just one more day...one more day...

before & & after