2004-02-19
Bad Dreams Come True Too

hearing: my cat throwing up again :( Second time this morning
reading: Lilith by George MacDonald
wearing: it hasn't changed since the last two times I wrote

Plenty of entries eh? I am sorry but this morning I am rather...I don't know. Skittish? Uhm something like that.

Doesn't everyone hate when they have horrible "keep you from sleeping restfully" dreams and then wake up and find what you have been dreaming all night has come true.

Yep. That just happened to me. I won't hold it against anyone. I just. *sigh* I understand but it isn't quite fair that my brain obsessed over it all night and gave me terrible dreams to wake up and find it come true. I don't see why it has to be such a big deal anyway.

The only real point is the damned dream came true. It tortured me all night. I was expecting to wake up and find all it had been was a dream. A damned horrible nightmare. I mean I had myself assured. I would wake up and find it had all been poisoned lies out of my mind. That it was all untruth and things would be just as I expected . But things weren't. I found the reality to be the same as my dreams. It was such a downer... Now I am going to go cry.

I am such a drama queen. *buries face in hands and runs away*

(Be sure to read the last two entries like good children! Especially the last one...Oi...shameless promotion)

before & & after