2004-02-16
When Muses Attack...

hearing: Berlin Kitty - Violet Burning
reading: Lilith by George MacDonald
wearing: (at home dolling clothes) Baby pink velour and satin sweatsuit (ew >< ), hoodie is unzipped and hood pulled halfway onto my head, tight scoop neck long sleeved baby blue shirt, hair pulled into a low side ponytail with baby blue hair bands at even intervals down the ponytail, silver cross necklace

House to myself. I think. Woo. I wasn't about to leave the house wearing what I am... Quite a frump I am today. Ew. Actually, I feel more like a piece of cotton candy flavored bubblegum...yes the baby pink and baby blue... Ugh. But I was feeling like dolling today.

Which is why I am writing now. My muse bit me...HARD with an excellent new dolling idea. I am still trying to finish a caricture doll of myself but this idea was way too good not to act on.

Painful look on her face. She is wearing a short, loose white shirt which barely clings about her shoulders. Practically falling off. Sleeves about the equivalent of being two inches too long. A pair of pantaloons (what color? I haven't decided yet) with a big black hoop. You know, big hoops to give skirts shape...yes, she is wearing one of those...but there is no skirt over it. Thinking about shoes still. She will have long weird purple hair. Big wire wings (all the rage these days ;) ). Then under her hoop skirt, peering out will be a little boy with a sad look on his face, in a jester-ish costume. Probably reds and blacks and whites. Thinking green hair for him. He will probably have wire wings although they might be folded on his back.

What does it all mean? Why does she have a little boy in a jester's outfit imprisoned behind her skirt? I really don't know. But there is some kind of profound social or political or spirtual statement trying to be made here. It is trying to form. I think. I don't know. I don't question my muse anymore. I learned that that is a very bad idea. I love the idea though.

Not that anyone really cared, but the point of posting was, I am too busy to give a proper entry or answer any more emails at the moment. I can't take a break. My muse bothers me too much. Yes. Wait for this doll to be done...

before & & after