2004-02-15
My Nights Are Too Late

hearing: Nothing
reading: Lilith by George MacDonald
wearing: my youngest sister's pink tulle cape with high ruffled collar

I can't remember ever being this exhausted in my life. Maybe if I squint and think really really REALLY hard I can think of another time...maybe Christmas day...nooo...I don't think I was this tired on Christmas day. I got to sleep at 5am yesterday and only slept in til 11am. And now it is 2am. I just haven't had enough sleep lately.

I haven't been eating much either. I wish I wouldn't skip out on meals and eat so scarcely. I am already too skinny. Not eating just makes it worse. The truth is though, I am waaaaaaaay too picky. I open the cupboards and can't ever find anything to eat. Instead, I usually end up getting something to drink. Meh. Liquids cannot make up for food. I don't know why I keep trying.

I have about five emails in my inbox waiting to be answered. Its kind of fun having the emails. Practicing my writing skills. I usually chat with all these people and chatting refines and hones conversational skills. Sort of. Whereas email writing helps me better my writing and composition skills. Those don't get as much work and improvement. Something like that. I find that some people will say more in an email than they will in a chat. Hehehehe... Its a fun discovery. I can see that even with this fast from messenger, I will still never be bored.

I also started a fourth doll today and it is farthest along. Self portrait of what I wore today cause I thought it was snazzy. In an almost Anti Vday punky way. Yeah. So I want to show it off. Lots and lots and lots of tool shading. Waaaaaaaay more than I have ever tool shaded before (and so I feel like I am creating some sort of dolling heresy or joining the "other side", that of "the tool shaders with fancy shmancy expensive paint programs" which is nigh every doller and more than half of them horrible...but I am not...I think I need some evil Darth Vadar background music to accompany my tool shading...something really dark and sinister... *breathes heavily* give in to the dark side of doll shading *breathes heavily*) but gosh it rockeths. The tool shading looks so nice. Cause I do it right. I have seen dollers who shade their dolls with tools quickly, flatly, inartistically, and unrealistically. My dolls shading may be a tad unrealistic at times, but it still usually looks cool. This tool shading definitely does. Man. Cause I spend the time on detail. This doll will also be my second to require a face. WOO! My Vday doll being the first. I should grab it and post it to show it off later, but for those who have seen it, THAT'S RIGHT! I drew her loverly face! WOOOOOO!!! I rock.

Blurb. Exhausted and without anything worthwhile to say. I need to go to bed and keep those discreetly flirtacious angsty scary whateverness blue eyes fresh and rested (I sleep but for their haunting beauty! gosh I am on some kind of ego trip tonight aren't I?) but first I will be working on this self portrait doll...:P

I feel I should leave everyone with something profound though...

Hmmmm

*taps chin and thinks*

*starts to blink and nod off*

*head starts to fall onto keyboard*

*jolts up in alarm and blinks and is recalled to the task at hand*

Oh. Uhm. I am too tired for profound thoughts tonight. Go read a good book and get your own! That's what I do! I get my own profound thoughts thank you very much! Surely all the rest of you can! I don't have to provide you with profound thoughts all the time! When did I become the profound thought giver around here? Huh? HUH? Are you gonna answer me punks?!?!?!?! Now leave me alone!!!!!!!!

*yells*

*stops and begins to grin*

*falls off of chair laughing*

Just kidding of course! Not the bit about being too tired for profound thoughts at the moment, but all the rest was. Sorry. It really wasn't funny. Bad sense of humour tonight. Tired and OTHER chair arm is broken and back hurts horribly. Ha. So I will go before my really really poor sense of humour creeps up on me again and goes off killing people with stupidity...

*self whispers* But I thought that entry was rather witty... *self gloats and blows on fingernails and pretends to polish on shirt...other self slaps first self and whispers back* Did you ever stop to consider what everyone else might think?!?!?!? I am just a dolt! A poor horribly mistreated dolt looked down upon! Meant to be pitied for having such a poor sense of humour and thinking that it is better than it is! *first self puffs up over second self and whispers loudly and hoarsely* Ouch. I told you to stop abusing me. And we aren't to be pitied. We are so much better than everybody else on earth. Didn't you hear what he said to us in that last email? *first self slaps second self* *second self grabs face in pain and also whimpers* You didn't answer my question! And a slap isn't abuse! Its an insult! Now the gloves are coming off! Even though I am so small and feeble! I will fight the likes of YOU! *second self pulls off gloves and sheepishly slaps first self with them* *first self turns red with anger* Well then maybe I don't want to answer your question! You didn't answer mine either! Pathetic wretch! I won't pity you! Another full blown fist fight? Put up your dukes! *first self raises fists and starts circling with the second self whom has also raised their fists by now...third self walks up* What, seventh time now this week? Sheesh. I can't stand this. Enough Ego *shoots look at first self and first self withers and cowers while the second self starts to gloat a little* You too Self Pity *shoots looks and second self also cowers* You two need to get lost. NOW! OUT! *first and second selves drag themselves away sheepishly and spitefully whilst grumbling to themselves...third self rolls eyes and sits down to read over entry as a fourth self walks in and reads it over also, third self finishes and says* Well they have done their damage. One might say that that was interesting, to say the least... *fourth self stands and gapes a moment* What the he...I mean what in the world went on? I didn't understand a word of that... *third self laughs a little and replies* Well some will understand and some won't...

before & & after