2004-02-02
Mood Swings Up Again!

listening to: Nothing
reading: Lilith by George MacDonald and A Swiftly Tilting Planet by Madeline L'Engle
thinking: I like X2!

I am sure I have quoted this before, but I shall again

Joy's a subtil elf, I think man's happiest when he forgets himself

I have calmed down a lot and am much happier, and more peaceful now. All it really took were diversions from my own feelings. I read some out of both my books and was veritably falling asleep from exhaustion. I then had to go do something and found my brother watching X2. I left my reading be and sat down to watch most of the movie with him. Wolverine, Pyro, Nightcrawler, and Magento. Yes that made me happy. It made me forget myself. I was able to step back and get a better perspective of myself and how I have been feeling and what I have been saying. Dramatic rubbish. I will be fine, and I am fine, and I am not sending out blizzards of white lies by saying this. I speak the truth.

That's all I had to say. I am going to go read again, or something...I will find something to do. Maybe maybe sit and work on my secret project. Phase one is so close to being done. I have a little list of what else needs to be done and it isn't much! YAY!

before & & after