2004-01-17
House to Myself!

listening to: Walk On - U2
reading: Phantastes by George MacDonald
thinking: WHOO HOO! HOUSE TO MYSELF!!!!!!!!!!! *sigh* But I'm lonely and bored...

YES THAT'S RIGHT!!!!! I am in the house ALL BY MYSELF!!!!!!!!!!! My dad got paid today and was taking us all with him to the bank but my mom decided she wanted to go, so with my two little cousins, that is Nine of us and our car only seats eight people... so I volunteered to stay behind since my mom was being all angry and pouty about staying home... so now I am in the house by myself...so this entry will probably be short so that I can go enjoy the freedom... like the freedom to blast a U2 song from my computer speakers... B) and since my mom is going I think she will make my dad stop my Wal Mart.... BWAHAHAHAHAHA... in the house by myself longer...

My throat is finally a lot better ^_^ almost gone...although my sinuses are still acting up... *grrrrr*

Otherwise, what I have on my mind is not for speaking... not publicly...maybe... perhaps... another day... we shall see...

BUT since I didn't write yesterday, I shall do the Friday Five today...there was no Friday Five last week...ha... but this week, I like em...mhm...

1. What does it say in the signature line of your emails?
(it's been the same for a long time so I am thinking of changing it)

*--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--*--
"Which of us is happy in the world? Which of us has his desire? Or, having it, is satisfied?" William Thackeray, Vanity Fair
"These who have turned the world upside down have come here too. ... saying there is another king- Jesus" Acts 17:6 & 7
"'There is a way into my country from all the worlds,' said the Lamb." The Voyage of the Dawn Treader

2. Did you have a senior quote in your high school yearbook? What was it? If you haven't graduated yet, what would you like your quote to be?
I probably won't be going to high school and graduating and all so no senior notebook, but I guess if I were to have one...uh....ha I don't know... XP

3. If you had vanity plates on your car, what would they read? If you already have them, what do they say?
Hmmm... hmmm... I never really thought about that much...uhm... mayhaps "Elysian"...that is such a pretty word...ha...XD

4. Have you received any gifts with messages engraved upon them? What did the inscription say?
No...I haven't recieved any of those before...well maybe some engraved jewelry...only said my name though...

5. What would you like your epitaph to be?
Oh I feel so morbid now cause I had to think about it... >_< my epitaph "From dreams of bliss shall men awake, One day but not to weep; the dreams remain; they only break, the mirror of the sleep."

Alright...I have sat here long enough...off now to enjoy freedom!!!!

before & & after