2003-12-22
The Great Railroad Dream...

listening to: Relient K
reading: Nicholas Nickleby, flippin through The Silmarillion...
thinking: I don't particularly like wrapping presents...(and this is unconnected to my anti Christmas spirit...)

Let's see now...what has gone on...well the last two mornings I have slept in until eleven am...>_< Bad girl...I know...but I go to sleep around 12:30 or 1:00 then don't wake up again until 11:00am...so what can I do? But this morning I had been dreaming again...I dreamt all last night but I only remember the dream I had right before I woke up...and actually only from a certain point on...so let us describe...

This entire dream was set in 19th century America...around the Great Railroad Race I suppose...there was a runaway train...I think it was abnormally small but I don't know why. There were two young men chasing it and I joined them in the chase. The tracks twisted up walls and down walls and through a veritable maze...I am really not sure where it was...it was almost like a big white square tunnel twisting in odd directions...Sometimes I had to climb up the tracks like a ladder whilst other times I ran across them...one of the young men developed a fancy for me and I, one for him...then we finally caught up to the train and it crashed into a wall where the track ended...and I think it was outside...so we were happy...then that melted away to a scenario 2 years later...I was in a building or store of some sort with the aforementioned young man...we were married or we were engaged...I am not entirely sure...there was some horrible plot afoot and we were trying to reverse it...then an old, dishevelled woman came and she had a sledge hammer and she chased us upstairs and was breaking all of our glass windows in the process...when we got to the top the young man I was with gave me some instructions and I slipped past the woman and ran back down the stairs, avoiding all the broken glass and then I followed instructions...I do not remember what I did but it was very complicated and it ended in the overthrowing of the plot...I ended up at railroad tracks on a shore right next to a river...the tracks were rather elevated...the bank they were on was about chest high...the ground was reddish and the sky was yellowish and sooty...there was a plaque and pieces of paper set on the track with prophetic foretellings of what would happen with the railroad and who would own it...there was a young man next to me (not the same as earlier) and I was supposed to marry him and not the other young man...I knew this by looking at the paper...I beamed at the young man beside me and then I think we kissed but I am not sure...then it cut away to a scene of a happy mob of coal miners (all very young boys with very black faces from the coal and threadbare clothes) and they were rioting because they had been liberated and they were ringing a bell...but I remember wondering why they were so happy because they would still have to be coal miners, they just worked for a new company and a better man...then there was a shot of a barn of some sort and there was a narrator talking about it and it slowly changed and faded to a scene of the barn about a year later after the changes had been made...apparently I and the two young men were trying to overthrow an evil railroad owner and take it over for ourselves so we could build a railroad bridge across the water and this helped the little town I was in a lot...then the scene went back to the building when I was running up the stairs except this time, I was the old woman...I couldn't smash the windows in as deftly as the woman could before...I wasn't as strong...it took me two hits to break the panes of glass and then the breaks weren't very big...when we got to the top, I was a young woman again and I was running down the stairs again avoiding the glass and I was supposed to save the railroad again but I didn't have the instructions straight...I couldn't remember them or do them as well as they had been done before...I also now recall that both times I was running down the stairs and completing my instructions, there was a pretty little girl with me...I think she had black hair and her name was Rose...I think she was wearing a pink nightgown...but I don't remember for sure...then I woke up...that was bizarre...but interesting...the part about the rioting coal miner boys was the most vivid part of the dream...I still remember the whole scene...cobblestone street, there was a pier overlooking the river behind them and somewhat tall brick buildings loomed over the square...in the middle was a big black iron post, richly carved...with a bell on it...and there were scores and scores of sooty faced boys in caps and old clothing rioting around...I remember it so well...I think I even remember some of the faces...one passes through my mind...he was somewhat prominant in the rioting...his sooty face...the image is imprinted on my mind forever more... I felt so sorry for those boys...coal miners...

So enough of that eh? Christmas is so close...it is bizarre...it has never come this quickly before...I feel as though yesterday were Thanksgiving...but Christmas is only a few days away...it has my brain in a great state of bewilderment...next thing I know, it will be Easter...*shakes head* This is just weirding me out...time seems to go so much faster than when I was a little girl...I feel as though my 16th birthday has hardly passed but nay...I am seventeen...my seventeenth birthday has barely passed...*holds head and furrows brows* When did time begin to move so quickly? When?

I don't really have much else to say...my parents are out shopping again...when they get back I have to go out with my dad...and I have presents I am supposed to be wrapping...*sigh* Never ending...all the instructions...I guess I am supposed to be off...I am surprised I haven't had my computer privileges revoked! Last night my parents got home at Eight and I hadn't fixed dinner...I got some joking scoldings but that is all...I can get away with so much...I think it scares me...must not abuse the privilege though...no...

My coldness continues...I can't feel anything...No emotion...I don't like it...not one bit...how did this happen? How can I reverse it? How...

before & & after