2003-12-21
State of Suspension

listening to: Breathing - Matthew...wait...moving on to Saves the Day...just the whole In Reverie cd...
reading:Nicholas Nickleby of course...
thinking:I am tired, I want to sleep, What bizarre-o dreams shall I have tonight?

Guess what? I had funky dreams again last night...yes...I don't remember what I dreamt about but I know it was bizarre...then I briefly woke up at about 3:30 or 4:00 am to see the light on and hear my mom at the computer on the internet...that was a little odd for my sleepy, half conscious awareness...The next morning I found out that the cord for my dad's power plug for his laptop had stopped working and the laptop's battery was dead and he couldn't recharge it...and my mom desperately needed to bid on something on ebay at that indecent hour...Alright then...I just hope they don't do that again because disturbances like that at that hour really weird me out...

What else...Ha I tried to burn down the house...My room is in our basement and despite the fact that I have heating vents, the room still gets cold, most especially when it is freezing and below outside at night...thus I have a small heater that gives out a powerful amount of heat...I usually use regularly in the morning and at night...It gets about 6 or 7 hours of use a day...So I turned the little heater on this morning then proceeded to pull it away from the wall but I am so lazy that I just drag the thing away from the wall...and its what scarce a pound...about 1 foot tall...yet I drag it across the floor in an upward motion and something rattled about it in and it started to smoke and there was a horrible burning stench...it smelled like burnt bagel in a toaster...so I turned off the heater and watched it smoke... ^_^ Yep that is me...trying to get myself killed from the very moment I wake up...Alright, so it wasn't that dangerous...at least I don't think so, and I certainly didn't do it on purpose...yet it happened all the same...oh so thrilling...

Besides this, my back is killing me again...I don't get it...I have been monitoring my posture pretty well and I have a pretty good mattress to sleep on at night...so what is the dealio? My back bothers me at night too...I thought it was all over...it had been so long...and then my back is aching again...*sigh* I don't know what to do...I am only freakin seventeen...I don't want a bad back yet...I really would like to hold that off for another...oh shall we say 20 years? 30 years? *sigh* Apparently not...

I went shopping again today and nothing incredibly remarkable happened...We saw more stupid drivers...ha...I couldn't begin to describe...but some people need to get some morality, some consideration, some sense, and some driving practice...Please...man...

The busy-ness and occupation of the past few days mingled with the exhaust I feel late at night stifle most emotional complications...I just glide through the day, every day...not sad, but not necessarily happy...not regretting a day...I suppose thoroughly enjoying each day but with almost complete emotional detachment...I scarcely have the time to feel things...only to preoccupy myself...I can't break myself out of this...I can't shake it...yet I feel like I am on an edge...I feel as though there is an enormous amount of stress pressing on me...So passive and unaware but somehow, something else is brewing right there...As though there are tears to cry, but they are frozen...and I am cold and hard as steel...there is no emotion...nothing...not now...I would rather drive my figurative spears through my heart than sit perched in this cage of non emotion and feeling...alas, I can do nothing...wait for the ice to melt...

I suppose now is the time to go...Lotion and chapstick and things like feeding the cats...then sleep...good sleep...nice sleep...*falls asleep on keyboard...agf g ankj lakn ojaitg oiajg head bolts up and blinks rapidly* Imawake...Imawake...

no quote...not now...thinking about disbanding daily quotes...maybe weekly...twould be easier...

before & & after