2003-12-09
Another new layout and...

OH MY GOSH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This layout is me...I found some I liked better for aesthetic value, but when I saw this...it just clicked... The quote is from the wonderful Oscar Wilde from The Importance of Being Earnest...Cecily said it...I remember that...hilarious... So double points...the quote seems to match what I write so perfectly, and it comes from one of my favorite authors, and a great play...and yes, probably my favorite of his...Oof...I love it so much...I could just squeeze the stuffing out of it...and considering all the terrifying girliness going on in this color scheme and the layout, there is a lot of stuffing...but I can look past that because I still think it well suits my writing and my character...oh yes...mmm...nothing like a fresh layout...

So I must thank the designer...not that ugly designs...it's great...

Enjoy the layout! ^_^ I am off to see if I can format in some blockquote code for my quotes cause that would be fun and it would top off my happiness...

Edit: I think I did it...let us see...I will use a random song...

And I will flail under these lights that seep down from the bitter sky tonight
and I will kick and beat my wrists together
and feel an ocean breathing waves, feel them licking at my face.
Ceilings don't exist and there are no floors beneath me.
If I were king of this night, would you become my queen?
And I hope, your majesty that you like your position.
I'll do everything I can to keep you by my side
and I'll stare off through the darkness to find us a kingdom.
Just kiss me before I go.
I'll have to walk a thousand miles just to find the ground deserving of your feet.
You could throw me down and walk on me and I'd just look on through my love and through the haze.
And I hope, your majesty that you like your position.
I'll do everything I can to keep you by my side
and I'll stare off through the darkness to find us a kingdom.
Just kiss me before I go.
The nightingales are singing now.
They're calling out our marriage to our subjects on their knees.
Their jewelery is thrown into the air.
They sigh at their release as their shackles hit the ground.
The trumpets call out now.
We're home at last.
And I hope, your majesty that you like your position.
I'll do everything I can to keep you by my side
and I'll stare off through the darkness to find us a kingdom.
Just kiss me before I go.

~Saves The Day, Nightingale

testing something...

still testing...

bwahaha...I am so proud...

Edit made on the 10th: Revamped my bio, or Character page...please read, also, added profile (finally) although still unfinished, no more time today...more later...

before & & after