2003-11-27
I drown in shallowness

Mood: Undecided

Music: None

Well I did it...colored my hair...just a lighter blonde...we shall see how light it turns out. My mother fears it will turn out with a reddish hue. She really despises red hair...almost fears it on her own head...rather comical if you ask me. More on hair tomorrow.

Looks like I will also be plucking my brows for the first time tonight. >_< My brow hair has not been terribly profuse so I had a longer time before it really needed the plucking...not it really needs it...break out the orajel to numb em up... >_< As my mother says, "the tortures we must go through for beauty".

My mother also alerted me to the hump I am developing from bad posture. I thought I was doing well, but I think my posture when I sit at my computer is not as good as it could be. Well now it is. I feel like a princess...not in a good way either...like I am balancing books on my head...but heaven forbid I develop bad posture and a hump... always so perfect...

Yes, my mother has been up and about today preparing for Thanksgiving tommorow...Or I suppose today... :S thus I have been spending quite a bit of time with her...things have been interesting... she is bearable, and my father is bearable, but together, they butt heads horribly...they are not viewing things properly but I cannot fix this...they must do it on their own.

Well the storm shall come to a head tomorrow...I am not anxious for it...or maybe I am...just to get it over with...

Man after a day with my mother, somehow I always feel more immersed in earthly troubles and woes, in superficial beauty imperfections and ways to correct them. My father enhances me, I am myself around him. But my mother is so different...I feel so...shallow... but again, this is always how my mother makes me feel...

Oh yes, my father let me get 3 birthday presents today when his check was Fed Ex-ed much to everyone's suprise. We made a quick run by Wal Mart so I picked out a couple things. I spurlged and got an X2 dvd. Then I got Saves The Day - In Reverie, and Plus One - Exodus. I think I regret not getting Superchic[k] - [Re]generation. Oh well. My dad says we will be hitting after Thanksgiving sales to buy me clothes... ^_^ I cannot wait, I desperately need some... (of course, after a day with my mother, I feel as though I need some more than I did before).

So that is all for tonight. I really need to go and take a shower to wash out the coloring, then pluck the brows... >_< Not looking forward to it...

Quote...oh my I really can't go fetch one tonight, you will have to go without...

Under a Lavender Moon,

Miss Megan

before & & after