2003-11-25
Punning to death and other Thanksgiving concerns

Mood: Tired, concerned, out there...

Music: Skillet - Savior

Today was roughly uneventful...as always. I sit at my computer and do things, I watch a little tv, I read some, I eat, I goof off with my sister... just that sort of thing.

We did go to the store. And we checked out the rec center...I tried my hardest not to make eye contact with anyone... There was an abundance of young men and the rec center...whoa yeah...but I wouldn't look at any of them...I don't know if they were looking at me...I think some of them were...I hate that... >_< I hate that kind of attention...its one of my top reasons for dressing modestly...no attention please...

It snowed the other day, the ground was still icy in some spots. So he purposely did a donut in the back of one of the parking lots...He handles the car well but boy do those donuts make me sick... >_< I made sure to tell my siblings that they were not to mention that to my mother who had stayed at home, as usual. The last time my father slid around on the ice to demonstrate how to properly deal with a sliding car, and how anti lock brakes work, someone told my mom and he got in trouble. She doesn't want him sliding the car on the ice when I am in it. I am not sure if she wants to keep my alive, or if she doesn't want my driving to get influenced by his...but man I like his driving techniques better than hers...hug the center lane, not the shoulder...I don't know...it frustrates me. As usual. My father and mother often butt heads...

We have been on the search for the herb "thyme". All the grocery stores seem to be out of it... Can you imagine all the bad thyme puns my father is making... >_< oh goodness it is just horrid...I cannot stand them all...

Thursday is Thanksgiving and i am extremely concerned...my mother reports that we shall have 9 adults and 8 children. And that IS counting the seven of us. I know this by the number of children...But man I am so concerned...as my mother told my father, "Thanksgiving is going to be a disaster of Biblical proportions." >_< And this is just Thanksgiving...just wait for Christmas...I would cry at the thought...why? Dysfunctional family... <.< My maternal grandmother is just such an instigator...nag and complain about everything...and so selfish...and then no one in my extended family is Christian so they don't deal with her properly...least of all my mother...but it is just so hard to deal with her...I try my hardest though...which, according to her is gaining me the inheritance...of course, I don't think there is much to inherit...But anyway, I just really don't look forward to Thanksgiving...all those people at my house... >_< All the dysfunction >_< all the foot ball >_< >_< And I have nothing to wear... >_< it is going to be a nightmare...a nightmare indeed... Some one save me.....

But we will report on this again after Thanksgiving...Friday properly...Oh goodness now I refer to myself in plural...yes oh well...

My sister has taken up "dinosaur" language, that language spoken by the dinosaurs in the Star Fox video game for Game cube. Utterly ridiculous. She insists on doing it in the store in front of people. Just horrid. I don't know what she is saying and I don't care to pay attention...I am too busy being self conscious...so I say things disconnectedly and self consciously...*sigh* I wish I wouldn't do that... I try to train myself out of it...

Oh yeah...I want a labret piercing (the area under your lip), and a nose piercing...I will wear little diamond studs in them...I think it would be pretty...But I guess if I make the decision to become a high school teacher that would be kind of weird... o.O Oh well...to convince my parents? Nah...It will be my 18th birthday present to myself.... ^_^

And that is all for today...

I found this quote yesterday...I love it...

"There is no such thing as a weird human being. It's just that some people require more understanding than others." Tom Robbins

*nods* I require more understanding than most people...Thats right...so don't call me crazy, and don't call me weird

Out Like A Light

*Brr...ZAP*

Miss Megan

before & & after