2003-11-21
WOWZERS...

Mood: Content, peaceful, talkative

Music: None

Wowzers Penny...Another entry today? There was one last night at 11:30 then one earlier this afternoon and now another one????? I guess I am trying to makeup for all the times I have been skipping two days between an entry. Maybe I am just trying to make you hang out at my diary more... heehee...

My dad came home this morning...early...I don't know when because I was sleeping soundly. Perhaps around three... But apparently, he almost got stranded in Las Vegas...whoa.... For the trip home, my dad's coworkers were flying out of Oakland, but my dad had to fly out of San Francisco. So he drove over to Oakland with his coworkers, then hopped a bus to Bart (Bart is the monorail/subway system of Cali), rode Bart to the airport, and got there 10 minutes after his flight started boarding...then he found out it has been delayed but they stuck him on a later flight anyway. Then he got to Las Vegas and just made his flight...we have no money because his paycheck isn't coming til tomorrow so if he hadn't caught that flight, he just might have had to sleep in the Las Vegas airpost terminal...oh me oh my... But fortunately he arrived home. Safe and sound.

We went to the store earlier to buy butter for making cookies...I let my dad borrow $5 cause he needed it. He didn't ask, I offered, and he accepted. Sometimes my mom gives me a hard time about willingly and freely loaning them my money when we desperately need it... *rolls eyes* If the paycheck wasn't coming tomorrow, I might have handed over all of my birthday money to buy a few things...but no need to...

As we were departing the store, my dad noticed some huge blow up Santa Claus, Nutcracker and Christmas Tree law ornaments. He jokingly said, "I want a Nutcracker, and a Christmas Tree." (pause) "And a Spongebob Squarepants Santa costume."

*rolls eyes and smiles* That is my dad for you...

My grandfather has begun to buy himself Christmas presents,send them to our house, and have us wrap them up and pretend they are from us to him. What is gonna happen if he gets himself too much stuff and my grandmother sees it all? All we got her was a pair of earrings. She is going to throw a fit...she will be green with envy...what a trip that is going to be...

My siblings were stop animation crazed today...they made videos about an Ent attacking my sister, a man on a turtle finding his long lost fairy sisters on an island, two disembodied hands and a washcloth kidnapping Beeping Sleauty (Sleeping Beauty), and my brother and an Ent smashing the town of Block henge. Whoa...pretty weird huh? That's what I said when I watched the movies. They weren't very well done, but what does one expect from a bunch of kids? They were utterly hilarious though...especially the living Santa hat... when that thing jumped a foot in the air I laughed my butt off. Yall should come over to my house sometime and watch those and a bevy of other theatre endeavors of ours...the chaos and mayhem that never fails to ensue...usually my sister getting angry about how things aren't being done right whilst I goof off during the argument and laugh my head off at them.

Now here is something I recently discovered...I didn't like last week's Friday Five so I decided to hold off...I like this week...it's a good week to start...

1. List five things you'd like to accomplish by the end of the year.
I have so not been goal oriented lately...
Get myself a website layout made
Finish all my request dolls
become more motivated
Write 2 songs
Finish a story

2. List five people you've lost contact with that you'd like to hear from again.
Schizatch...he was so cool...so much fun...Schizatch...I'm into Homestar Runner now too..."I was raised by a cup of coffee!" "EH STEVE?"
Josie...I should just call her, I know her cell number...
Veronica...Oh gosh I miss her...I would like to apologize for some things...wonder if she still likes N*SYNC?
Gabe...He is so not on enough...I suppose though I am the one who is never on AIM...I need to tell him that LOTR is not a wicked magic book like his parents told him it was...he is really missing out
Amber...I really want to know how she is doing. I remember her last name...maybe her parents' names too...I should just look her up in the phone book

3. List five things you'd like to learn how to do.
Pixel Shade better
Sing
Write better poetry
Paint with Oils
Use a sewing machine

4. List five things you'd do if you won the lottery (no limit).
Move to Canada and pay for college
Visit Elf and Ditz and give Elf's fam a huge chunk of change
Finance the production of mah future band's cd along with bringing in a special guest to sing on one of our songs
Buy an airplane and get flyin lessons
Give the rest to charities I think are worthwhile

5. List five things you do that help you relax.
Doll (used as a verb mhm)
Listen to soft music
Write
Read
Pray

Well...there you have it...no second quote today...just one quote a day...but I hope you enjoyed all these entries...Have fun...

Under A Lavender Moon,

Miss Megan

before & & after