2003-11-20
94 things about me

I decided I needed something a little more interesting for all of you to enjoy�So this is just random stuff that doesn�t come through in an online conversation or a diary entry�well maybe it does, but not frequently�

1) Megan from birth, Minja to her friends

2) Naturally blonde hair, Currently: 4 inches past shoulder, with straight bangs

3) Sparkling blue eyes

4) Very pale skin

5) Waif thin. (I have a fast metabolism)

6) Shortish�I�ll give you a wide range.I am somewhere between 5' and 5' 5".

7) American

8) Birthday: November 15, 1986

9) Right handed

10) I type around 60 WPM (with fairly poor accuracy)

11) My aspirations: become a teacher, freelance writer, freelance web designer (maybe�just hugely maybe), violinist�a good one

12) My favorite kind of ice cream is Ben & Jerry's Chunky Monkey. It has been my favorite since I was a tiny girl

13) I hate orange juice. The store bought stuff. I love oranges and fresh squeezed orange juice.

14) I hate TV. Except for Cowboy Bebop and a few shows on TLC and The History Channel and Nick at Nite/tvland. IE: What Not To Wear, Mythbusters, American Chopper, Trading Spaces, Conquest, Gilligan's Island, Full House, The Cosby Show, and The Addam's Family. I also really like Smallville, although I only recently became a fan.

15) I have an irrational fear of sharp objects.

16) I'm a pixel artist. I like to pixel dolls, not lame cartoon dolls, but REAL pixel work ie: this. I forgot who created the doll bases. I painstakinly hand pixel them in Adobe Photoshop Elements.

17) I've got Corel Graphics suite and I'd really like to use CorelDraw to vector something, but I'm way too lazy.

18) I love to doodle.

19) I like to name inanimate objects. My computer had a name once but I forgot it. My ipod is named Allison (pronounced all-IS-on, rather than AL-i-sun). I also keep the torso of an Obi Wan Kenobi barbie doll on my desk/the top of my monitor and his name is Diane. My black and white checkered dickies bookbag (female) which is sometimes adorned with a red origami heart (over the stupid dickies label!) is named Chase.

20) I have the Cowboy Bebop dvd box set and I love to watch it whenever I get the chance.

21) I am obsessed with hair. Anyone's hair and everyone's hair. It's the first thing I notice about people, and am very vain about my own.

22) I am anal about always knowing what time it is. I carry a watch or timekeeper of some kind with me everywhere.

23) I also have an obsession with mirrors. I am not narcissistic, I am just a perfectionist. I must always be sure that I am looking just so.

24) Combining these obsessions, I figure I can scare future neighbors when I live away from my parents, by plastering my walls with clocks and mirrors. Great fun.

25) I've never been kissed. March 1, 2005; my very first kiss. Heavenly.

26) I love lifesavers. Too much. It's an addiction. My favorite are the tropical flavors.

27) I don�t like perfume, but I like to smell good. Usually by means of cleanliness and body spray, because it isn�t as strong as perfume.

28) I am almost allergic to cigarette smoke.

29) I almost always eat Junior Mints when I go to the movies, and I will only eat Junior Mints at the movies.

30) I have had bad dreams come true before.

31) I have to make my bed before I sleep in it at night.

32) I am just this side of tone deaf. I've had some people protest this so I suppose I'm not really tone deaf. I just can't sing.

33) I read the dictionary for fun.

34) My favorite book genre is 19th century European literature. Primarily French and English.

35) I am a huge Tolkien fan

36) I read The Silmarillion, The Hobbit, and all three LOTR books quite a while before I knew there would be movies. I really loved the books. Thus I liked the movies, because it let me see the books come to life. I have also read 6 of The History of Middle Earth books and The Unfinished Tales. And, fyi, I happen to like The Silmarillion more than LOTR.

37) I'd like to reform the public education system, but I'm not sure if I will.

38) I would really like to own an enormous library someday. Or at least have a huge one in my house.

39) The first thing I think when I get up in the morning is �What time is it?�

40) I really like giving speeches. I am really good at it too. I have a lot of natural speaking abilities. And I don�t get stage fright either.

41) Although I am still impossibly shy. I can speak to huge crowds of people easily, and then freak out in very small (less than 10 people) group colloquies�

42) I hate peanut butter�with a passion.

43) I love purple crayons. If I were to be a crayon, I would desperately like to be a purple crayon.

44) I sleep with a teddy bear. A big, almost 3 feet tall teddy bear. I consider it female, and she is dark chocolate brown.

45) I also sleep with a night light. But I'm not ashamed of either (sleeping with a teddy bear and a nightlight).

46) I have my own room. It's in our basement and my room is huge.

47) But since my room is in the basement, I don�t have a closet

48) I also have my own computer.

49) Altogether, there are four computers and a laptop in my house.

50) I have an irrational fear of the telephone. And my parents bother me about it�

51) I have a freckle on my left hand just under and slightly to the left of my index finger�s knuckle. I also have a freckle on my right wrist. These are two of my defining marks. They've been there pretty much since I was born.

52) I hate McDonald's with a fiery burning passion (I'm actually really not fond of any fast food restaurants). In-N-Out Burger all the way. They have the best fast food burgers and fries ever. EVER.

53) I have 1811 songs in my iTunes library and for once, I listen to almost all of them. And I have a handful of songs still in rmj format only and two in protected wmas.

54) I crashed a car once.

55) Emode says that my IQ is 126.

56) I�m addicted to lotion.

57) I am extremely vain of my hands and feet.

58) I have a cell phone. Even though I hate phones.

59) I lost count of my cd collection, but it's less than 50. Including mp3 cds. And I hate at least 3/4 of those cds. Most of the music I like to listen to is in mp3 format only. But that's ok cause I have Allison (my ipod).

60) I have never been to a concert before (from lack of opportunity).

61) I only use mechanical pencils.

62) I�m a Homestar Runner fan. I love The Cheat. I think a vast majority of the young internet-using population are Homestar Runner fans by now though.

63) I can�t whistle.

64) I play the violin. I started when I was ten.

65) I have braces. I�ve had them since I was fourteen, and should be getting them off in April/May/June 2005.

66) I�ve had orthadonture since I was eight. I had head gear (a �face mask�), then wires/expanders/retainers, then braces in a couple different ways.

67) I like to take pictures.

68) I love love love to read, it�s my favorite pastime. It�s been my favorite pastime since I learned to read when I was four.

69) And then comes writing. I intend to write a book someday.

70) I used to cross stitch a lot. And I was really, really good. Actually, I still probably am. I know how to make the back of the canvas look like the front.

71) But I used to break my needles a lot.

72) I have a very very high pain tolerance.

73) I�ve only had one cavity thus far. An itty bitty tiny cavity. I got it when I was almost 15. And the filling is white. And small enough, that I can�t tell, and neither can anyone else.

74) Every year in school since fourth grade I ran for a school office. I never won though.

75) I wear a women�s size 9-9 1/2 in shoe.

76) My favorite album to fall asleep to is The Golden Hum from Remy Zero. Sixpence None The Richer is good too. Self titled or Divine Discontent.

77) Once I lied to go see a movie I wasn�t supposed to see that I didn�t want to see (What Lies Beneath�Hated it�didn�t even pay attention to it�), and then the moment I got home, I told my parents that I lied to them. They grounded me�uhm�limited my computer time for a week? Two weeks?

78) That was the only time I�ve ever been grounded in my life.

79) Yes, I�m your classic �goody two shoes.� I am neither proud of this, nor ashamed of it.

80) I love Calvin and Hobbes. I remember reading the comic when I was all of six and could hardly pronounce half the words, much less understand and enjoy the comic.

81) I hate cartoons. They bother me. (�Cept for good Japanese anime.)

82) So does animal anthropomorphism. It�s given me the heebie jeebies since I was a small girl. This has no basis in reason. It�s just an innate, subconscious repulsion.

83) I don�t look people in the eye when I talk to them, unless they are immediate family (sisters, brother, parents), or I�ve known them in person several months and have grown close and interacted often.

84) I�m very claustrophobic.

85) I can�t live without mountains somewhere on the horizon. Nothing frightened me more than driving through Oregon with flat, unbroken horizon in every direction. I felt�exposed�naked�unprotected�altogether extremely uncomfortable.

86) I love the ocean. And I miss it so much that sometimes, I cry.

87) I also love sourdough French bread, but the truth is, you just can�t get good sourdough French bread outside of California. For years, I thought it was a nasty lie and took it for granted. Then we moved out of California and I can�t hardly ever find sourdough French bread anymore. And what I do find, is bland�it�s not really sourdough� That�s one of my biggest pet peeves ever.

88) I never do understand what exactly one is supposed to put in a list of 101 things about themselves� what sort of things? Bah�I�m this far, so I must understand to some degree�

89) I have a bizarre erotic fascination with bracelets on boys.

90) I will not accept any offers of marriage until I am eighty six years old.

91) Which means that if I were Catholic or agreed with Catholicism, I�d enter a convent to become a nun tomorrow.

92) Ok, now, I�m just being silly to fill numbers�

93) I love composition notebooks.

94) I enjoy fashion, and once briefly considered becoming a fashion designer.

before & & after