2003-11-10
Somewhere out there under a sky of velvet black

Mood: Extremely disconnected and thoughtful

Music: Summertime-Mae (I don't like this song but I was thinking about it last night...so I had to listen to it...or wait...the song and its lyrics are growing on me...its a sweet song...)now switching into Anywhere With You-Saves The Day

After everything...what happened last night, what didn't happen, what I thought about this morning, how my dreams were affected by all of this, I am just so out there. All I can do is walk around and remotely stare at nothing. As my sister puts it, I am going to "stare my eyes out." I really couldn't care less though. There are just so many thoughts swimming about to dissect and figure out...I need to talk to...but then of course I can't. Hopefully tonight...hopefully...

My sleep was deeply affected by everything and I was half way awake at sunrise. The sky was a perfectly beautiful harmony of reds and purpley blues...It was so breathtaking...yet I was so tired I could hardly keep my eyes open to view it...But the imprint of the sky shall stay with me...add to the mystery and confusion of my thoughts and feelings this morning. Perhaps though, the rememberance of that sunrise may bring me the peace and cohesion I need to settle down and make sense of everything.

This is especially important because I must go grocery shopping today, and I can promise you the mood I am in is not conducive for it. And I must go...it is my job to accompany my father and be sure he gets everything we need...and I need some things myself...but how can I when my brain will not properly focus on the outward...only the tulmult of the good and the bad emotions inside....

Oh the confusion...oh the ecstasy...oh the wonderment...but it all only leads to a jumble...a mess...a tangle of half comprehended feelings and emotions...

So maybe I am feeling lazy this morning....maybe not...I blame it on not being in the mood but the best I shall do for a quote for you is this:

"I know I can not see you
even if I wanted to
'cause your light is the light of ten sunsets
There go my eyes and burned blue and opened wide"
Anywhere With You-Saves The Day

Under a Lavender Moon,

Miss Megan

before & & after